Home Adults Adult Events Computer Classes

Computer Classes

Winter 2017
Registration Not Required 

Note: Except for the Intro to Computers Class, students MUST be comfortable with using Microsoft Windows and using a mouse.

Intro to Computers 

Tuesday, January 10, 1 pm -OR- Monday, February 13, 6 pm

  • Identify parts of the computer
  • Learn to use a mouse – point, click, double-click, right-click
  • Understanding Windows 7, icons, start bar, drop-down menus, links

Intro to Microsoft Word
Tuesday, January 24, 1 pm -OR- 
Monday, March 13, 6 pm

  • Entering Text
  • Word wrap
  • Formatting text – change fonts, bold, italics, color
  • Print preview
  • Printing
  • Saving documents

Intro to Microsoft Excel 
Tuesday,  January 31, 1 pm
 -OR- Monday, March 6, 6 pm

  • Understanding worksheets: cells, rows and columns,
  • Using the Autosum function to add columns and rows
  • Formatting cells
  • Print preview
  • Printing
  • Saving worksheets

Intro to PowerPoint
Tuesday, February 14, 1 pm -OR- 
Monday, March 20, 6 pm

  • Creating slides
  • Inserting text and graphics
  • Formatting backgrounds
  • Running your presentation
  • Saving your presentation 

Intermediate Windows
Tuesday, February 21, 1 pm -OR- Monday, April 3, 6 pm

  • Manage Files and Folders
  • Create, Move, Copy, Save and Delete Files
  • Access USB devices
  • Find Files on your computer
  • Customize your desktop

Intermediate Word
Thursday, March 2, 1 pm  -OR- Monday, April 10, 6 pm

  • Page color and borders
  • Tables
  • Creating columns
  • Inserting shapes

Intermediate Excel
Tuesday, March 7, 1 pm -OR- Monday, April 17, 6 pm

  • Freezing rows
  • Sorting columns
  • Inserting charts
  • Changing print options

**NEW CLASS**
Word for Reports

Tuesday, March 14, 1 pm -OR- Monday, April 24, 6 pm

  • Setting Margins
  • Headers and Footers
  • Tabs

Library Hours

Sunday
02-19
12 00 pm - 5 00 pm
Monday
02-20
CLOSED
Tuesday
02-21
10 00 am - 8 30 pm
Wednesday
02-22
10 00 am - 8 30 pm
Thursday
02-23
10 00 am - 8 30 pm
Friday
02-24
10 00 am - 5 00 pm
Saturday
02-25
10 00 am - 5 00 pm