Home Home Administration Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Redford Township District Library is governed by a 7-member Board of Trustees. Five Trustees are appointed by Redford Township; the Redford Union Schools and the South Redford Schools each appoint one Library Trustee. Board members serve 4-year terms.

Current Board Members

  • President: Fred Inman
  • Vice-President: Elizabeth A. Lepak
  • Treasurer: David Wirth
  • Secretary: Jill Forbes
  • Trustee: Jann Dagg
  • Trustee: Lonita Love
  • Trustee: Sue Pevovar 

The Library Board is authorized to:

  • Adopt bylaws and rules for the Board’s governance
  • Maintain control over the Library building and grounds
  • Control the expenditure of all Library funds
  • Appoint and supervise a Library Director
  • Approve an annual budget
  • Adopt policies, rules, and regulations regarding use of the Library.

The Library Board acts as the public trustee of the Library. The community entrusts the Library’s welfare to the Board and expects the Board to keep the library running correctly. The Board also has the responsibility to see that adequate funding is provided.

Library Board meetings are generally held in the Library Meeting Room on the third Monday of each month, September through June, at 4:00 p.m. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend. A current schedule of meeting dates can be found here

Contact the Library Board at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Unapproved meeting minutes are posted in the Library within 8 business days. Approved minutes can be found here

Library Board By-Laws   

The Board appoints a Library Director to carry out library policies and administer the day-to-day operations of the Library. Director Garrett Hungerford may be reached at 313.531.5960 x100 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Library Hours

10 00 am - 8 30 pm
10 00 am - 8 30 pm
10 00 am - 8 30 pm
10 00 am - 8 30 pm
10 00 am - 5 00 pm
10 00 am - 5 00 pm
12 00 pm - 5 00 pm